Darling Delta Epsilon

Darling Delta Epsilon Chapter - Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Since 1962, Alpha Kappa Alpha has proudly maintained an inimitable presence on the campus of Norfolk State University through the Delta Epsilon Chapter. As the first Greek Sorority for women of color, Delta Epsilon continues to perpetuate the legacy of Sisterhood, Scholarship and Service created by our beloved Founders 104 years ago. Within our local and campus communities, we are working diligently and energetically to apply the International Program "Global Leadership through Timeless Service" as established by our International President, Carolyn House Stewart, Esquire. Through the years, Delta Epsilon has received recognition at the local, regional and international level for academic and community service efforts.

Delta Epsilon Chapter was chartered on December 1, 1962. This year, we will celebrate fifty years of service, projects and partnerships with other community based organizations to address the needs of our campus community and throughout the Hampton Roads area. The current members of Delta Epsilon continue to uphold the legacy of those members who have preceded us through service, philanthropic efforts and scholarly deeds. As we celebrate our 50th Anniversary this year, I hope our website provides information about our ideals, goals, and efforts to make a difference in our world while maintaining high academic standards. For those of you that will be celebrating this milestone occasion with us, please feel free to visit this site for important updates on the events we are planning.

On behalf of the members of the Delta Epsilon Chapter, I invite you to visit our website to learn all about what we do. It is our hope that you find our site most informative with the answers to any questions you may have about our chapter and Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.


Ashley Tennyson

  • On behalf of the “Darling & Elegant” Ladies of Delta Epsilon Chapter, welcome to our website!

    Ashley Tennyson, President
    Ashley Tennyson, President